Just Thursday – blog hop, why not join in?

Rebekah has asked us a question for her prompt this week. Why do we blog?

Well, I’m going to answer this question from the point of view of THIS blog only….

Way back in the blogging dark ages I had a .blogspot blog. It is hard to remember everything about it, but displaying photographs was a nightmare. I moved across to WordPress, and suddenly it was easy. Not only did photographs load easily…. they also went exactly where they were needed. Although I was already chattily blogging, I decided that I would try photographic blogging….. and so this blog began. The title means – ‘don’t expect world class photographs – you get what you get’ 😉

This was the first picture

Subjects are varied – and I’m always amazed (and very thankful) that so many people visit to look.

014

Here is Mara’s post. Why not join us? Leave your link below and come back later for the next in the series reviewing 2014

7 thoughts on “Just Thursday – blog hop, why not join in?

  1. Oh, I’ve been blogging there too — in fact, it was thanks to Blogger I got my first Gmail address!
    Nowadays, they have a brilliant way of displaying pictures! That’s the BEST part of Blogger now, in my books.

    WordPress is different, they seem to care about the community, arrange challenges and all that. In Blogger, nothing happens.

    http://goo.gl/UU1buQ

    Like

Leave a Reply

